Loading Events

2018 Forterra Annual Breakfast

April 26, 7:30 am9:00 am

From securing a giant forest on the Kitsap Peninsula and transforming a golf course into a huge park in Bothell, to securing land for affordable housing in our fast-growing cities, to keeping farms and forests from sprawl, it’s been a powerful year at Forterra, thanks to people like you.

You won’t want to miss TWO BIG ANNOUNCEMENTS at this year’s Breakfast. Featured speakers include Governor Jay Inslee, Bullitt Foundation president Denis Hayes, and Forterra’s own Gene Duvernoy and Michelle Connor.

Come help us celebrate—and learn about the bold work ahead!

Washington State Convention Center, 6th floor ballroom
7:00 AM | Program begins 7:30 AM | Program ends 9:00 AM

Sponsor our event! Contact Sheryl at swiser@forterra.org.
Volunteer to support the event.
—Can’t attend, give today!

*The event is free to attend, suggested donation is $250.


April 26
7:30 am – 9:00 am


Washington State Convention Center
705 Pike Street - 6th Floor WA 98101-2350 United States


Mandy Gregory

Thank you Sponsors!



PARTNER sponsor

STEWARD sponsors

ADVOCATE sponsors

Anchor QEA, LLC | Beneficial State Bank | Blokable | BNSF Railway | Ceis Bayne East Strategic | City of Issaquah | Cocker Fennessy Inc. | EMC Research | evolution Projects | The Greenbrier Companies, Inc. | Green Diamond Resource Company | Hey, | HDR, Inc. | Hillis Clark Martin & Peterson P.S. | King County Parks | Martin Flynn Public Affairs | Merrill & Ring | The Miller Hull Partnership, LLP | NBBJ | Oakpointe Communities | Port Blakely Companies Inc. | Port Gamble S’Klallam Tribe | Port of Seattle | Providence Health & Services | REI Co-op | The Sambataro Family | Seattle City Light | Seattle Parks and Recreation | Seneca Group  | Sound Transit | Space Needle | Stewart Title | Stoel Rives  LLP | Turner Construction Company | Uber | Washington Holdings | Washington Realtors® | Wildlife Forever Fund


IN-KIND sponsors

BirdNote | Chinook Book | Tadpole Haven Native Plants | Touch | Vx3 LLC



Thank you Table Captains!

Patricia Akiyama, Master Builders Association of King & Snohomish Counties | Quinn Apuzzo, Recology CleanScapes | Michael Beneke, Forterra | Lynn Best, Seattle City Light | Christina Billingsley, Port of Seattle | Beth Birnbaum, PlayFab & Forterra Board of Directors | Judy Blanco, Forterra | Troy Bloedel, JTM Construction | Steve Bragalone, Space Needle | Nicholas Bratton, Forterra | joan burlingame, Puget Sound Energy | Pat Callahan, Forterra Enterprises Board & Urban Renaissance Group LLC | Councilmember Camarata, City of Tacoma & Forterra Regional Leadership Council | Angela Castañeda, Association of Beloved Communities | Tim Ceis, Forterra Board of Directors & Ceis Bayne East Strategic | Leda Chahim, Forterra Regional Leadership Council & Sound Transit | Rick Cocker, Cocker Fennessy Inc. | Gigi Coe, Forterra Board of Directors | Michelle Connor, Forterra | County Executive Dow Constantine, King County | Chrissy Cooley, Forterra Regional Leadership Council & Pierce Conservation District | Roderic Davis, The Commerce Bank of Washington | Nelson Del Rio, Blokable | Barbara Dingfield, Forterra Board of Directors | Adam Draper, Forterra | Michael Dunning, Perkins Coie LLP Gene Duvernoy, Forterra | Jae Easterbrooks, Beneficial State Bank | Kristi England, Allison + Partners | Martin Flynn, Martin Flynn Public Affairs | Michael Ford, Forterra Board of Directors & Microsoft | Mary Francis, HomeStreet Bank | Commissioner of Public Lands Hilary Franz, WA – DNR | Wyking Garrett, Africatown Community Land Trust | Commissioner Robert Gelder, Kitsap County | Ira Gerlich, evolution Projects | Dave Goldberg, Mithun | Jim Greenfield, Forterra Board of Directors & Davis Wright Tremaine | Bert Gregory, Forterra Board of Directors & Mithun | Duncan Griffin, HDR, Inc. | Deb Guenther, Mithun | Ann Gygi, Hillis Clark Martin & Peterson P.S. | Susannah Hale, Forterra | Lindsay Hanna, Forterra | Nathan Hambley, Uber | Kate Harmer, Hum Creative | Leslie Hayden, Forterra | Larry Hood, Forterra Board of Directors & Pacific Portfolio | Carolyn Hope, City of Redmond | Darcey Hughes, Forterra | Heidi Hughes, Friends of Waterfront Seattle | CCouncilmember Zak Idan, City of Tukwila & Abu Bakr Islamic Center | Joe Inslee, Forterra NEXT | Mark Johnsen, Karr Tuttle Campbell | Gerry Johnson, Forterra Strong Communities Board & Pacifica Law Group | Greg Johnson, Forterra Board of Directors & Wright, Runstad & Company | Margo Jones, Africatown | Sara Kendall, Forterra Board of Directors | Craig Krueger, Forterra Regional Leadership Council & Community Land Planning | Linda Larson, Forterra Board of Directors & Nossaman LLP | Tory Laughlin Taylor, Forterra | Tobias Levey, Forterra | Orin Levine, Forterra Board of Directors & Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation | Chris Lloyd, Forterra Board of Directors & Hey, | Brent Lower, Washington Holdings | Kevin Lynn, Regional Leadership Council & McKinstry | Dennis Madsen, Forterra Board of Directors | Kristina Maritczak, Maritczak Legal Group & Align | Molly Martinez, Robert W. Baird & Co Inc. | David McCallum, Stewart Title | Rob McCorkindale, Forterra Regional Leadership Council & Amazon | Jeanette McKague, Washington Realtors® | Shyla Miller, The Boeing Company | Diane Meyers, Northwest Resource Law PLLC | Adrian Miller, Pope Resources | Emily Moon, City of Issaquah | Rachel Van Noord, BECU | Ryan Mullenix, Forterra Board of Directors & NBBJ | The Nature Conservancy | Linda Neunzig, Forterra Board of Directors & Snohomish County | Dan Nordstrom, Forterra Board of Directors & Outdoor Research | Andrea Ostrovsky, Forterra Board of Directors & Calfo Eakes & Ostrovsky PLLC | Brett Phillips, Forterra Regional Leadership Council & Unico Properties | Councilmember De’Sean Quinn, City of Tukwila & Forterra Board of Directors | Kristen Ragain, REI Co-op | Charles Raines, Forterra | Jordan Rash, Forterra | Heather Rawley, Forterra Regional Leadership Council & Forever Green | Sarah Rith, Alaska Airlines | Ron Rochon, The Miller Hull Partnership, LLP | Brian Ross, Oakpointe Communities | Joe Sambataro, Forterra Regional Leadership Council & Access Fund | Lori Sechrist, Save Weyerhaeuser Campus | Ron Sher, Third Place Company | Lucy Shirley, Forterra | John Small, Anchor QEA, LLC | Mark Smalley, Rayonier | Dale Sperling, One Build Inc. | Julie Stein, Burke Museum | Allan Steinman, Forterra Board of Directors & Bader Martin, PS | Jason Steiner, Mithun | Mike Stevens, The Nature Conservancy | Rick Still, Tukwila Parks & Recreation | Joe Stohr, Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife | Herb Stumpf, Forterra Regional Leadership Council | Chairman Jeromy Sullivan, Port Gamble S’Klallam Tribe | Skip Swenson, Forterra | Maryanne Tagney, Seattle Opera | Bill Taylor, Forterra Board of Directors & Taylor Shellfish Farms | Su Thieda, EarthCorps | Aaron Toso, Forterra Board of Directors & Amazon | Katie Trimpe, Turner Construction Company | Lila Trowbridge, Forterra | Carolyn True & Aaron Bueler | Ruth True, Forterra Board of Directors, Nube9 & Iron Springs Resort | Rachel Van Noord, BECU  | David Victor, Seneca Group | Maggie Walker, Forterra Strong Communities Board & Friends of Waterfront Seattle | Stu Watson, Forterra | Kim Wells, BirdNote | Christopher Williams, Seattle Parks and Recreation | Hillary Wilson, Forterra | Sheryl Wiser, Forterra | Gary Young, Forterra Enterprises Board & Shelter Holdings, LLC | Lauren Zondag, UW