Our Staff

We work out of offices in Seattle and Tacoma. But you’re just as likely to find us in Olympia, in communities across the region, in our forested lands and along our shorelines. Read more about us here and come join our team.

  • Alex Reeder

    Associate Philanthropy Director, Annual Giving & Stewardship

  • Andrew Shifflette

    IT Support Manager

  • Ash Lehto

    Stewardship Associate, AmeriCorps

  • Charlie Vogelheim

    Green Cities Project Manager

  • Cheri Marusa

    Senior Director Community Development

  • Christine Stephens

    Riparian Restoration Project Manager

  • Christopher Walter

    Geospatial Director

  • Collette MacLean

    Lands Manager

  • Dan Grausz

    Senior Director of Strategic Projects

  • Daniel Cuevas

    Community Stewardship Coordinator

  • Daniel Osterhage

    Project Manager Community Development

  • Elby Jones

    Program Manager - Green Cities

  • Eli Tome

    Director of Riparian Restoration

  • Elizabeth Eitan

    Senior Development and Construction Manager

  • Gene Duvernoy

    President & CEO Emeritus | Chair of Earth Day NW 2020

  • Hillary Wilson

    Program Manager Business Development

  • Jackie Kettman-Thomas

    Interim Associate Director of Investor Relations

  • Jake Smith

    Senior Accountant

  • Jan Hurley

    Director, Construction and Development

  • Jason Lederer

    Director of Land Management

  • Jeanine Cooper

    Senior Construction Manager

  • Jeff “JD” Dade

    Project Manager

  • Jenny Ugolino

    Program Manager- Green Cities

  • Jillian Brown

    Creative Services Senior Project Manager

  • Joanna Nelson de Flores

    Managing Director Restoration & Stewardship

  • Joe Sambataro

    Managing Director Conservation Transactions

  • Julia Eagan

    Associate Philanthropy Director, Major Gifts

  • Julie Witherspoon

    Managing Director Operations Transactions

  • Justin Wilson

    Stewardship Associate, AmeriCorps

  • Kaitlin Hollander

    Accounting/HR Assistant

  • Kalee Snorden

    Stewardship Associate, AmeriCorps

  • Katherine Nechaeva

    Staff Accountant

  • Kevin Max

    Editorial Director

  • Kim Cuevas

    Philanthropy Director, Individual Giving

  • Kim Hickey

    Associate Philanthropy Director, Institutional Engagement

  • Kristi England

    CRO/VP Strategic Projects

  • Ksenia Popova

    Philanthropy Officer

  • Lindsay Fromme Hanna

    Senior Director, Policy and Communities Programs

  • Margaret M. Griffiths

    Chief Financial Officer

  • Marisa Allison

    Database Specialist

  • Martina Jambrichova

    Director of Accounting and Finance, Strong Communities Funds

  • Mary Teo

    Director of Financial Systems & Compliance

  • May Kiduo-England

    Accounting Manager

  • Maya Klem

    Green Cities Stewardship Coordinator

  • Michael Storace

    Project Manager, Conservation Transactions

  • Michelle Connor

    President & CEO

  • Michelle Koo

    Associate Philanthropy Director, Foundation Relations

  • Nicholas Carr

    Director of the Chehalis Basin

  • Nick Bratton

    Senior Director of Policy

  • Nicole Marcotte

    Green Cities Project Manager

  • Olgy Diaz

    Government Affairs Director

  • Paula Wrzecionowska

    Event Manager

  • Rachel Valdez

    VP People & Culture

  • Rebecca Schwartzman

    Project Manager, Innovations

  • Rebecca Wold Bouchey

    Managing Director Community Development

  • Sam Kielty

    Project Manager, Policy & Communities Program

  • Sarah Sanborn

    Senior Communications Manager

  • Sarah Wyer

    Digital Marketing Manager

  • Shaila Davis

    Philanthropy Director, Stewardship and Operations

  • Shawn Harris

    Philanthropy Director, Institutional Strategy

  • Skip Swenson

    Vice President, Policy & Programming

  • Sue Badgley

    Staff Accountant

  • Susan Melrose

    Director Community Development

  • Tim Sandoval

    Project Manager Business Development

  • Tobias Levey

    Vice President of Real Estate Transactions

  • Tobyn Smith

    Project Associate, Business Development

  • Tyler Mesman

    Coordinator – Board and Special Projects

  • Valerie Gray

    Executive Assistant to the President | Director of Administration

  • Waylon Robert

    Project Manager, Transactions Construction & Development

  • Yolanda Altamirano

    Marketing Specialist